Category: Notes

3

The digital radiator

Would you dream about having your heating bill paid and help the planet at the same time ? This seems to be possible with this invention. This presentation done by Gaspard Claudé (thank you) is in French, so don’t hesitate...

1

Eedomus unboxing

I’ve just received my new eedomus home automation controller. Let’s have a look what’s inside the box. Thank you to Connected Object company for this nice gift !

0

Advanced configuration of veralite

Thanks to this post I discovered this hidden configuration interface of Veralite. Veralite box is using an OS based on linux, OpenWRT . This interface is in line with this ancestor, it is dedicated to system and network configuration. You...

0

Data recovery from a Linux harddisk using LVM

Receiving a request from somebody who owns a home server I have installed in the past, I have updated myself about methods to retrieve data from Linux  hard drives with LVM volume management . The server is actually gone up in smoke ....

8

Add a graphical banner to Hueman theme

To include a graphical banner with  hueman theme : install a version of hueman theme equal or above V 2.0.0 Available version on website to date is : V 2.0.5 If necessary, install theme manually. Website of Hueman theme :...

1

Improve WordPress text editor

I was surprised bu WordPress text editor ( called TinyMCE ) because I haven’t find some features I was using in Joomla. In particular I was searching for table edition and horizontal rules. I’ve just discovered TinyMCE Advanced plugin which...

4

Version control in WordPress

One of WordPress feature which is not highlighted is version control management of a post. This feature is available by default, nothing to install. With this one, you can check modifications done from one version to the other, but also restore...

1

Manage internet passwords

Password management on internet ( and others ) is a critical function. You have to find a method sufficiently secure, but also be able to retrieve the passwords have set. Whichever method you use, you must have different passwords between...

Catégorie : Notes

3

Le radiateur numérique

N’auriez vous pas rêver de ne pas payer le chauffage de votre habitation tout en faisant un geste pour la planête. Et bien cela semble possible avec cette invention. Gaspard Claudé m’a permis de vous proposer sa présentation qui a...

1

Eedomus unboxing

Je viens de recevoir ma nouvelle box eedomus.  Allons jeter un coup d’oeil au contenu du coffret. Merci à la société Connected Object pour ce beau cadeau !

0

Configuration avancée de la veralite

C’est grâce à l’article suivant que j’ai découvert cette interface web cachée de la veralite. La box veralite est basée sur un OS type linux, OpenWRT. Cette interface est issue de cette lignée, il s’agit du panneau de configuration dédié...

0

Récupération de données d’un disque Linux utilisant LVM

Gérant la demande d’une personne chez qui j’avais installé un serveur personnel, j’ai dû m’intéresser de nouveau aux méthodes de récupération des données depuis des disques dur Linux avec gestion de volume logique LVM. Le serveur est effectivement parti en fumée. Le disque dur de...

8

Ajouter une bannière graphique dans le thème Hueman

Pour mettre une bannière graphique dans le thème hueman : installer un thème hueman d’une version supérieure ou égale à 2.0.0 Version disponible sur le site à la date d’écriture de cet articule : 2.0.5 Si besoin la télécharger et...

1

Améliorer l’éditeur de texte WordPress

J’ai été surpris de ne pas trouver dans l’éditeur de texte de WordPress ( nommé TinyMCE ) toutes les fonctions que je connaissais dans Joomla. En particulier l’édition de tableau, la règle horizontale me manquaient. Je viens de découvrir l’Extension...

4

Gestion de révision sous WordPress

Une des fonctions qui est peu mise en valeur dans WordPress est la gestion des différentes versions des articles. Cette fonction est incluse par défaut, rien à installer. Cela permet de voir les modifications effectuées et pouvoir revenir sur une version précédente d’un article. Cette...

1

Gérer ses mots de passe internet

La gestion de ses mots de passe internet ( et autre ) est critique. Il faut trouver une méthode pour avoir un système suffisamment sûr, mais pour lequel nous pouvons nous les remémorer. Quelque soit la méthode, il faut que vos mots...