e-Pester Ball : The armour against Pokemons for critical areas

Share

epesterball_acces_interditThe arrival of Pokemon Go spawned the invasion of countries by a swarm of Pokemons . Although usually harmless , their presence in critical areas creates many problems. Becoming serious situation, the state of France was forced to react : he officially prohibited their presence in these critical sites. We’ve heard about the school premises, but other kind are also part of this list such as military areas or military-related field.

Unfortunately this decision isn’t sufficient to definitely remove the presence of Pokemon in inappropriate places . So far, no device has helped to provide a solution to this problem .

Being an international issue, we decided we would tackle. After many sleepless nights , we have THE solution.

 

The e-Pester Ball
epesterball_logo

 

Genesis of e-Pester Ball

PesterBall[1]

A dive into Pokemon’s world allowed us to find the gem that was the origin of our creation. The Pester Ball was introduced in 1999 with Pokemon Snap . This ball has since been forgotten but we rediscovered its amazing properties, hidden behind its classic pokeball shape. It releases an anti- Pokemon harmful repellent that can stun or knock them out .

With our experiences in mobile phones , connected technologies , virtual reality, radio frequency broadcasting  we then started the project of porting the pester ball in the field of Radio Frequency . These efforts were successful and have led to creation of e-Pester Ball.

Description

epesterball_standalone

The e-Pester ball is a ball with 11.4 cm diameter. It emits Radio Frequency signals mimicking the repellent from its ancestor . We therefore have integrated an antenna that differentiates it from its model. It works on all types of Pokemon , being rare or not.

It’s a wire free device thanks to its removable battery.

We’ve designed it to be sufficiently small to be integrated into any environment while maintaining a satisfactory battery duration (one school year) . These two criteria dictated us the dimensions of e- Pester Ball.

Main characteristics are :

  • Weight : 367 grams
  • Dimensions :
    • Diameter ( with antenna ) : 11, 4 cm
    • Height with antenna : 37,2 cm
  • Autonomy : > 10 mois
  • Active Range :
    • Free field : 30 m
    • In House : 15 m
  • Protection : IP 65.
  • UL / CE certification : no

Way of use

The e-Pester Ball can be fixed on all vertical wall or pole without any particular attention. A free field positioning permits to optimize active range.

Here is an example of installation in a school yard :

epesterball_ecole

Its use in city is easy. The e- Pester Ball can also be integrated on natural supports like a tree.
A setup on the Grand Army Plaza at New York is to be deployed by fixing on natural elements. It will definitely remove the thick cloud of Pokemon hunters who took place there, thus restoring life to this touristic place.

epesterball_NYC_grand_army_plaza

Specific developments

The deployment at Grand Army Plaza is a good example of our ability to meet specific needs. In this case we developed a model 4 times more powerfull than e-Pester Ball to eradicate areas of high or very high density of Pokemon . The diameter of this extra e- Pester Ball is reaching 32 cm.

Our teams are able to respond to specific requests. Do not hesitate to contac us.

Large areas, deployment

Protection of a large areas is achieved by installing several e- Pester Ball. We recommend you to study in advance the coverage to optimize their position. Our expert team is at your disposal to take care about the deployment of our solution at the desired locations . The support team will provide you a coverage analysis prior to installation in order to ensure the best protection of your site.

Here is an example of a study optimizing coverage for a high school :

epesterball_deploiement

Contact

Don’t hesitate to contact me through this page for any question regarding the e-Pester Ball.

Share

Vincent Recipon

Propriétaire de ce blog. Owner of this blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

e-Pester Ball : La solution de protection des zones sensibles contre les Pokémons

Share

Lepesterball_acces_interdit‘arrivée de Pokémon Go a engendré l’invasion de la France par une nuée de Pokémons. Bien que généralement inoffensifs, leur présence dans des zones sensibles crée de nombreux troubles. La situation devenant grave l’état s’est vu obligé de réagir : il a officiellement interdit leur présence dans ces sites critiques. Nous avons tous entendu parlé des lieux scolaires, mais d’autres sites font également parti de cette liste par exemple les zones militaires ou liées au domaine militaire (voir cet article du Monde )

Malheureusement cette décision ne suffit pas à éliminer toute présence de Pokémons dans ces endroits inappropriés. Jusqu’à présent aucun dispositif n’a permis de fournir une solution à cette problématique.

S’agissant d’enjeux nationaux importants, nous avons décidé de nous y atteler. Après de nombreuses nuits blanches, nous avons LA solution.

La e-Pester Ball
epesterball_logo

 

La Genèse de l’e-Pester Ball

PesterBall[1]Une plongée dans l’univers des Pokémons nous a permis de trouver la perle rare qui fut à l’origine de notre création. La Pester Ball a été introduite en 1999 grâce à Pokémon Snap. Cette ball a depuis été oubliée mais nous avons redécouvert ses propriétés incroyables, cachées derrière ses airs de poké ball classique. Elle libère en effet un répulsif nocif anti-Pokémon pouvant les étourdir voire les assommer.

Fort de nos expériences en téléphonie mobile, technologies connectées, réalité virtuelle, fusion et diffusion Radio Fréquence nous avons alors démarré le projet de portage de la pester ball dans le domaine de la Radio Fréquence. Ces efforts ont aboutis à la création de l’ e-Pester Ball.

 

Présentation

epesterball_standaloneLa e-Pester ball est une ball de 11,4 cm de diamètre. Elle émet des signaux Radio Fréquence imitant le répulsif de son ancêtre. Nous lui avons donc adjoint une antenne qui la différencie de son modèle. Elle agit sur tout type de Pokémon, qu’il soit rare ou pas.

Son fonctionnement est autonome grâce à une batterie amovible.

Nous avons choisi d’offrir un produit pouvant s’intégrer à tout environnement tout en gardant une autonomie satisfaisante (1 année scolaire). Ces deux critères nous ont dicté les dimensions de l’e-Pester Ball.

Les principales caractéristiques sont :

  • Poids : 367 grammes
  • Dimensions :
    • Diamètre ( hors antenne ) : 11, 4 cm
    • Hauteur avec antenne : 37,2 cm
  • Autonomie : > 10 mois
  • Rayon d’action :
    • champ libre : 30 m
    • Intérieur : 15 m
  • Etanchéité : IP 65.
  • Certification UL / CE : non

Utilisation

La e-Pester Ball se fixe sur toute paroi verticale ou mât sans précaution particulière. Une situation dégagée permet d’optimiser son rayon d’action.

Concernant sa localisation, en voici un « cas d’école » :

epesterball_ecole

Son utilisation en milieu urbain est aisée. La e-Pester Ball peut également s’intégrer sur des supports naturels comme un arbre.
Une implantation sur la Grand Army Plaza est ainsi en cours de déploiement par fixation sur élément naturel. Elle permettra à terme de faire disparaître la nuée de chasseurs de Pokémons qui s’est emparée de cet endroit, redonnant ainsi vie à ce lieu touristique.

epesterball_NYC_grand_army_plaza

Développements spécifiques

Le déploiement au Grand Army Plaza est un bon exemple de notre capacité à répondre à des besoins particuliers. Dans ce cas nous avons développé un modèle 4 fois plus puissant que la e-Pester Ball permettant d’éradiquer des zones à forte ou très forte densité de Pokémons. Le diamètre de cette maxi e-Pester Ball atteint 32cm de diamètre.

Nos équipes sont à même de répondre à toute demande spécifique. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Zone importante, déploiement

La protection d’une zone de grande taille est réalisée en installant plusieurs e-Pester Ball. Nous vous conseillons d’étudier au préalable la zone de couverture afin d’optimiser leur position. Notre équipe d’experts se tient à votre disposition pour réaliser le déploiement de notre solution aux endroits voulus. Ce service vous fournira bien sûr un plan de couverture au préalable de l’installation permettant de vous assurer de la meilleure protection de votre site.

Voici par exemple une étude ayant permis d’optimiser la couverture dans un lycée :

epesterball_deploiement

Contact

N’hésitez pas à me contacter par l’intermédiaire de cette page pour toute question concernant la e-Pester Ball.

Share

Vincent Recipon

Propriétaire de ce blog. Owner of this blog.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *