Tagged: gps

Localization_part1 12

Localization with eedomus (part 1) : smartphone side

  Introduction The eedomus smarthome controller includes an unusual feature which is location tracking. This feature could seem to be an anecdotic one for smart hone. But linked to special rules able to trigger actions regarding this location, it adds...

osm_logo-9bf05bb62c92bfb5d8770c064c823ab3 1

Update OpenStreetMap maps

Introduction For more information about Openstreetmap, please refer to this post : Road maps up to date all the time OpenStreetMap map updates can be done using dedicated software or mobile apps. I could not give full overview about mobile...

05495483-photo 2

Road maps up to date all the time

Driving GPS navigation devices ( embedded or portable ) or maps available on the net (Google , Bing, … )  are using road data usually provided by specialized companies, leaders being Navtech (owned by Nokia) and TeleAtlas (owned by Google)....

Étiqueté : gps

Localization_part1 12

Localisation avec eedomus (part.1) : côté smartphone

Introduction La box eedomus propose une fonction assez rare de suivi de position. Cette fonction peut paraître anecdotique dans une utilisation domotique. Mais si on rajoute la possibilité de l’eedomus à déclencher des actions suivant cette position, cela ouvre la...

osm_logo-9bf05bb62c92bfb5d8770c064c823ab3 1

Mettre à jour les cartes OpenStreetMap

Introduction Pour plus d’informations sur Openstreetmap, merci de se référer à cet article : Des cartes routières toujours à jour. L’éditions des données cartographiques Openstreetmap se fait à partir de logiciels dédiés ou d’applications mobiles. Je ne pourrais faire un...

05495483-photo 2

Des cartes routières toujours à jour

Les données routières intégrées aux GPS automobiles (embarquées ou portables) ou proposées sur le net (Google, Bing, …) sont généralement issues de sociétés spécialisés dont deux leaders sont Navtech (propriété de Nokia) et TéléAtlas (propriété de Google). Se rajoutent d’autres...