Tagged: qtranslate

qtranslate_mqtranslate 6

Goodbye qtranslate, welcome to mqtranslate

Qtranslate have not evolved for around 1 year, which is a compatibility problem with latest versions of WordPress. I prevented myself to update to wordpress 4.x until an hypothetic update of qtranslate. Nothing to gain here, qtranslate author is no...

translation_1stpage 19

Translate Hueman theme in French

Texts translation I have used this good tutorial available on wpmarmite.com website to do that translation : http://wpmarmite.com/traduction-theme-wordpress/ Hueman theme is by default ready to receive new translations : directory structure inside the theme containes a “languages” directory, and inside...

barcamp-wordpress-paris 8

Blog Creation

I have already experimented Joomla on a private personal server for several year, and I have discovered the several problems about this setup : repeated security flaws in joomla CMS, at least on old versions, that I had to patch....

Étiqueté : qtranslate

qtranslate_mqtranslate 6

Au revoir qtranslate, bonjour mqtranslate

Qtranslate n’a plus évolué depuis près de 1 an, ce qui pose des problèmes de compatibilité avec les dernières versions de WordPress. J’ai donc évité les mises à jour et attendu une hypothétique nouvelle version de qtranslate avant de passer à WordPress...

translation_1stpage 19

Traduire le thème Hueman en Français

Traduction des textes J’ai suivi le très bon tutoriel sur le site wpmarmite.com pour effectuer la conversion : http://wpmarmite.com/traduction-theme-wordpress/ Le thème Hueman est prévu à l’origine pour être traduit : l’arborescence du thème contient un répertoire « languages » et il existe...

barcamp-wordpress-paris 8

Création du Blog

J’ai déjà eu une expérience de blog perso sous Joomla et serveur Web personnel qui a montré ses limites : failles de sécurité à répétition de Joomla, en tout cas sur les anciennes versions, qu’il a fallu patcher serveur derrière...